2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

Colorado Rockies announce 2014 schedule

Published: September 10, 2013, 12:18 pm, by Joe Paisley

rockies logoThe Colorado Rockies announced their full 162-game schedule for the 2014 Major League Baseball season.

The Rockies 2014 campaign begins with a four-game road series at Miami, March 31-April 3, before the club hosts a six-game homestand at Coors Field, beginning with the club’s home-opener on Friday, April 4th vs. Arizona (2:10 p.m. MDT). The Rockies opening homestand is a six-game slate that also features the club’s first Interleague Series of the season, a three-game series against the Chicago White Sox, April 7-9.

The Rockies will play the standard 19 games against each of their four National League West division rivals along with an interleague schedule featuring all five American League Central teams, as well as the Texas Rangers from the AL West.

The annual fireworks shows are scheduled for July 3 and 4, after games vs. Dodgers, and September 19, after the game vs. Arizona. The always entertaining Rockies-Cubs series at Coors Field will be played August 5-7, while the Rockies visit Chicago one week earlier for a four-game series at Wrigley Field, July 28-31. Additional series of note include a four-game series against the New York Mets at Coors Field, May 1-4, a four-game home series vs. Atlanta, June 9-12, and a three-game set against the St. Louis Cardinals, June 23-25, at Coors Field.

Here is a link to the schedule at rockies.com.