2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

Peterson names top airmen

Published: April 14, 2014, 9:56 am, by Tom Roeder

21st space wingPeterson Air Force Base named its top airmen at a March awards breakfast.

The top junior enlisted airman was Senior Airman Leslie Hall.

The 21st Space Wing’s Staff Sgt. Angelo Tafoya won top honors for junior

Master Sgt. Ronald Hill, 13th Air Support Operations Squadron, was named top senior sergeant.
The top first sergeant was Master Sgt. Ryan Devine of the 21st Space Wing.

The 21st Space Wing’s Capt. Joseph Pickenpaugh was lauded as the best junior officer, and the wing’s Kiesha Mills earned civilian worker honors.

Other civilian awards went to Jamie Van Horn of the Space and Missile Systems Center and Walter Schmidt and Reggie Selby of the 21st Space Wing.