2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

Academy D-20 selects teachers, staff, volunteers for annual awards

Published: May 5, 2014, 4:58 pm, by Debbie Kelley

Academy School District 20 has presented its educator awards for this school year.

  • The Charles Tewell Elementary Educator of the Year is DeLene Hoffner from School in the Woods.
  • The John Asbury Secondary Educator of the year is Genice Matzke from Liberty High School.
  • Becky Allan from Discovery Canyon Middle School is the Building Administrator of the Year.
  • Dana Hunter from Douglass Valley Elementary was named the Classified Staff Member of the Year.
  • Bonnie Burckel was selected as the Volunteer of the Year and she serves at Discovery Canyon Campus High School.
  • The Thomas S. Crawford Team of the Year is the Special Education Team from Air Academy High School. Karen Eells-Eaton is the Special Education Specialist of the Year, and Christina Cortez is the Preschool Teacher of the Year.