2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

NCHC sends three on to NCAAs

Published: March 23, 2014, 10:38 am, by Joe Paisley

DU No. 4Denver reached its eighth-straight NCAA Tournament while North Dakota’s streak reached a Division I-best 12 years, giving the NCHC three berths in the tournament, including regular-season champion St. Cloud State.

Congratulations to all three squads for good seasons.

Here is a link to the bracket.

NCAA East Regional

Bridgeport, Conn.


No. 3 Union vs. Vermont, noon ESPNU

Providence vs. Quinnipiac, 3:30 p.m. ESPNU


Regional final, 1 p.m. ESPN2

NCAA Midwest Regional



No. 4 Wisconsin vs. North Dakota, 6 p.m. ESPNU

Ferris State vs. Colgate, 2:30 p.m. ESPN3 (online only).


Regional final, 4:30 p.m. ESPNU

NCAA West Regional

St. Paul, Minn.


No. 1 overall seed Minnesota vs. Robert Morris, 3:30 p.m., ESPN2

St. Cloud State vs. Notre Dame, 7 p.m., ESPN2


Regional final, 5:30 p.m. ESPNU

NCAA Northeast Regional

Worcester, Mass.


No. 2 Boston College vs. Denver, 2 p.m. ESPNU

UMass-Lowell vs. Minnesota State, 5:30 p.m., ESPN3 (online only)


Regional final, 3 p.m. ESPNU

Frozen Four

Philadelphia, Pa.

Semifinals, April 10

Both ESPN2, Times TBA

Northeast winner vs. East winner

Midwest winner vs. West winner

National championship

Semifinal winners, ESPN, 5:30 p.m.