2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

12 Falcons named to Atlantic Hockey all-academic team

Published: July 2, 2013, 1:02 pm, by Joe Paisley

AFAlogo2012Twelve Air Force players were named to the Atlantic Hockey all-academic team by recording at least a 3.0 grade point average this past season.

Graduate David Bosner and incoming seniors Casey Kleisinger and Adam McKenzie were three-time honorees while graduate Stephen Carew, seniors Ryan Timar and Jason Torf and junior Ben Persian were two-time winners. The first-time honorees were: seniors Jason Fabian, Jacob Musselman and Tony Thomas and sophomores Chris Dylewski and Max Edson. 

A record 184 were honored by the AHA, which celebrated its 10th season in 2012-13.