2014 Pulitzer Prize Winner

Air Force secures broadcasts for its entire football schedule

Published: July 17, 2013, 1:55 pm, by Brent Briggeman

For only the second time, every game on the Air Force football schedule will be televised.

The Falcons’ Aug. 31 season opener against Colgate was picked up on Wednesday by ROOT Sports, meaning the rights to each gave have now been claimed.

The only other time in Air Force history that every game was televised occurred in 2011.

ROOT Sports is in its inaugural year as the regional television partner for the Mountain West. The network reaches 2.5 million households across nine states.

Here is the updated Falcons schedule as it currently stands:

Sat., Aug. 31 Colgate, 1 p.m., (ROOT Sports)
Sat. Sept. 7 Utah State, 1:30 p.m. (CBS Sports)
Fri., Sept. 13 at Boise State, 6 p.m. (ESPN)
Sat., Sept. 21 Wyoming, time TBA (ESPN networks)
Sat., Sept. 28 at Nevada, 5:30 p.m. (CBS Sports)
Sat., Oct. 5 at Navy, 9:30 a.m. (CBS or CBS Sports)
Thu., Oct. 10 San Diego State, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports)
Sat., Oct. 26 Notre Dame, 3 p.m. (CBS Sports)
Sat., Nov. 2 Army, time TBA (ESPN networks)
Fri., Nov. 8 at New Mexico, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Thu., Nov. 21 UNLV, 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sat., Nov. 30 at Colorado State, time TBA (ESPN networks)